The Population of Japan. Japan, population, population density, employment, composition, standard of living, vosproizvodstvo, growth, dynamics, growth, challenges, much, indicators. Japan people
the population of Japan is far ahead of developed countries such as Germany, France, UK, Italy. In 2004 in Japan, there were 127.1 million people is the 7th in the…

Continue reading →

Viticulture Japan part 1
1. Introduction Several genera of the species of Vitis, such as Vitis coignetiae Pulliat. V. flexuosa Thumb. and V. amurensis Rupr. native to Japan. However, they were not introduced to…

Continue reading →

Political system of South Korea

The current President Lee Myung-Bak, representing the party of Hannara, was elected in 2007.


The Parliament] is the Unicameral National Assembly.

Represented in the Assembly of 299 members elected for 4-year terms. Of these, 245 are elected from single-seat constituencies and 54 by proportional system.

243 deputies are elected on majority system with relative majority of votes in single-member districts, 46 — on national party lists with a 5 percent barrier. Term of Deputy powers is 4 years.

Elections to the Parliament began to be held since 1950. Until 1988, elections were held with significant restrictions of democratic freedoms by the South Korean presidents Park Chung Hee and, later,  Chun Doo-hwan. In 1988 held its first free parliamentary elections.

Major parties of South Korea

1. The great country party (Hannara)

Hannara — conservative political party in South Korea, right-wing, the ruling party of the country. Leads party Kang Jae-SOP. Hannara name translates from Korean as “a Great country”. The prefix Han means “big, great”, Nara — “country”. It is possible that the authors of the Korean name meant, and one possible value of the prefix Khan “the same”, which is used for the symbol of unity, of belonging in such as, for example, compound words like hanmaum (“unanimity”, “unison”, etc.).

The party was formed in 1963 under the name Democratic Republican party, then its leader was Park Chung Hee. After the assassination of Pak’s new leader was Chun Doo-hwan who renamed it the Democratic party of justice. 9 February 1990 it merged with the Democratic reunification party and New democratic Republican party to form the liberal democratic party. The modern name of party received in November 1997.

According to the results of the parliamentary elections of 2004 the party suffered a defeat, gaining only 121 beds from 299. However, in 2007 the party has recouped for defeat, as in the presidential elections with a large margin defeated the candidate of this party, Lee Myung-Bak.

2. The United democratic party

3. The Coalition Pak Gunha

4. Liberal progressive party

5. Democratic labour party (South Korea)

Democratic labour party (short.  Menguntungkan) — lavorazioniplastica socialist and political party in  formed in January 2000. The founding of the party was an attempt to create a political wing of the Korean Confederation of trade unions (Manjunatha), left more than two trade Union organizations in South Korea. The party leader moon sung Hyun. Professed ideology — democratic socialism.

The party won 10 seats in the National Assembly after parliamentary elections in 2004.

On the eve of the presidential elections of 2007, tensions between the two leading factions escalated, and in the party there is a split. People’s democratic faction, concerned about Korean nationalism, dominant in the top of the party, left and founded a New progressive party. Now at TRD 5 seats in Parliament, while the NPP — one, obtained in the elections.